SCI “Travelogue - Summer 2012” Available Now on LiveCheese and iTunes!

Summer 2012 saw The String Cheese Incident return to some of their favorite venues – Electric Forest, Red Rocks, The Berkeley and LA Greeks, and, of course, Horning’s Hideout. Along the way, the band was joined by several friends - old and new - for some memorable sit-ins. With Travelogue - Summer 2012, SCI archivist Larry Fox captures the best of what’s new with SCI, as well as a taste of those great guest appearances.

In addition to sit-ins from Stanley Jordan, Jerry Harrison (Talking Heads) and Sam Bush, this edition of Travelogue includes a number of new SCI tunes. Among those included here are "Colorado Bluebird Sky", "Rosie", "BollyMunster", "Can’t Wait Another Day", and the hauntingly beautiful "Struggling Angel".  

Travelogue – Summer 2012 is available through iTunes and (as MP3, FLAC and CD) on September 4, 2012.  

Track Listing
Disc 1 
1. How Mountain Girls Can Love (7/1 Rothbury with Travelin’ McCourys)
2. Rosie (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
3. Bumpin’ Reel (7/6 Red Rocks)
4. Song In My Head (7/10 Park City)
5. Struggling Angel (7/5 Red Rocks)
6. Windy Mountain (6/30 Rothbury)
7. Pygmy Pony (7/5 Red Rocks)
8. Give Me The Love (7/15 Berkeley)
9. Just One Story (6/30 Rothbury)

Disc 2
1. Colorado Bluebird Sky (7/1 Rothbury)
2. Can’t Wait Another Day (7/14 Berkeley)
3. BollyMunster (7/12 Flagstaff)
4. Lonesome Fiddle Blues (7/22 Horning’s with Sam Bush)
5. It Is What It Is (7/22 Horning’s)
6. Life During Wartime (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
7. Shakin’ The Tree (7/13 LA with Youssoupha Sidibe on kora)
8. The Bridge (7/12 Flagstaff with Stanley Jordan)

New Honkytonk Homeslice Album

Honkytonk Homeslice are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album, Just Passin’ Thru - available everywhere online August 21st.

Bill Nershi, Scott Law and Jilian Nershi - along with the Windy Mountain rhythm section (Keith Moseley and Christian Teele) - have come together to create a remarkable collection of all original music. Featuring special guest performances by Darol Anger and Kyle Hollingsworth (SCI), and lyrics by John Perry Barlow, the album has a sonic depth that will pull you in and take you on a musical journey.


Check out this preview of “Texas Town”, available for free stream and download through SoundCloud … and be sure to share it around!:

GO HERE for more information about HTHS!

Summer Incidents available on iClips Archive

Electric Forest and Red Rocks Incidents are now in iClips archive.

Horning’s Hideout 2012 Downloads Available

All 3 Incidents from Horning’s Hideout are now available for download, along with every other stop on our 2012 Summer tour. Visit

Thanks to all of our hardworking staff and crew, as well as our incredible fans for making it such a memorable summer!

Photo Credit: Spady Photography

Horning’s Hideout 2012 Final Artist Additions, Schedule and Map Released!

Please welcome The Polish Ambassador to the bill! Marley Carrol, The Great Mundane, Natasha Kmeto and U9lift have also been added to the SILENT DISCO!

Check out the full festival schedule and map here

See you out in Oregon! 

Summer Tour on

Downloads are now available for Park City, Flagstaff and Greek (Berkeley) Incidents. More of Summer tour is available. Visit

Downloads available for Red Rocks

Red Rocks Incidents are now available for download at

Downloads available for Electric Forest

All three shows from Electric Forest are now available on!

Fire Relief Fund: Help Colorado Now

After an amazing weekend at Electric Forest, we are keeping all of our friends and family in Colorado in our thoughts, as the state continues to be ravaged by unprecedented fires. We will be donating a portion of proceeds from the upcoming SCI Red Rocks iClips Pay-Per-Views to Help Colorado Now.

Visit to purchase this weekend’s Red Rocks Incidents, or to order the Electric Forest broadcast via the iClips archives.

New Single - “Can’t Wait Another Day”

Today we are premiering our first new studio recording in 7 years!  Download the song and watch the video for “Can’t Wait Another Day” exclusively on The story also features an interview with Kyle Hollingsworth about the creative process behind the new song.  

Stream/download the song for free from the player below (or HERE), and watch the tour promo video (featuring “Can’t Wait Another Day”) at for a preview of what’s in store at this summer’s Incidents.